The most expensive cable channels

From the Wall Street Journal blog:
OG-AC140_TopTV__G_20140729144610

 

Didn’t watch any of those channels even when I had cable.  So it’s doubly annoying to have been required to subsidize those that did.

I still don’t have a TV and have no plans to get one.  I did build a Plex server (free) which allows one to stream local or web-based video to various devices.  I watch a couple of shows (Longmire, Hannibal, Daily Show)  on my phone/tablet while walking on the treadmill.  Every once in a while if I’m worn out I’ll stream the Plex stuff to the projector, but most of the time I prefer to be doing something at the same time.  TV is such a time suck.

Leave a Reply

