Project: Tour of Point

One of the nice things about living in a small town is that is possible to meet almost everyone and to visit each business.

My goal is to visit each business I can find (flyers, lists, ads, or found by myself) and do a short write-up about it.  I figure there are a few possible benefits:

  • learn more about the town
  • spend money in Point rather than in the city, where possible/practical
  • write-ups with contact info will be free advertising for the businesses
  • fodder for this blog!  🙂

Since a customer visit is subjective I’ll post them here and link to them from the PointTexas.us site.  I try to keep that site more objective.

There will be a few in row in the beginning, as I’ve visited some places but not written them up. Then the write-ups will be spread out as I visit and write over time.   The order is just “when I do it” and does not hold any special meaning.

Leave a Reply

