water, and stop signs

Drove in to set up the last of the utilities (water) at City Hall.  Sarah took care of everything quickly and efficiently.

$200 is a pretty good chunk of change for a water deposit.  Maybe it’s used as a cash reserve to help finance the water utils.  If so, I’m ok with that.

While I was there I read the city bulletin board and added tonight’s city council meeting to the calendar.  I had to drive back to DFW to take care of some pre-move errands or I would have stuck around for the meeting and listened in.

I noticed that the overwhelming majority of published court dates on the bulletin board were for “failure to stop”.  Note to self:  come to a dead stop at every STOP sign, every time!  :-0

Made my first visit to the new PO Box and got my mail.  I feel legitimate now  🙂

Leave a Reply

